HR is not always talent scouting and employee recognition--in turbulent times, we often are faced with the task of terminating and furloughing employees. The process is highly sensitive and often difficult, but there is still a right way to do it. Do you want your employees walking away feeling respected and respectful of the company, or do you want them to feel abandoned and insecure? Even after the crisis has passed, how your HR dept offboards will help determine the reputation of the company and its culture.

Join Tracie Sponenberg, Chief People Officer of Granite Group and keynote speaker, and learn the dos and don'ts of offboarding and furloughing. In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to make furloughed employees feel secure and in-the-know
  • Remote offboarding techniques
  • How to implement a termination protocol that will align with company culture and values

And more!

Wednesday August 26th, 2020 11AM PST, 2PM EST, 6PM GMT

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: