Your talent is the lifeblood of your company. You are responsible for getting them in and helping them flourish, and with that expectancy comes the opportunity to grow your talent at even bigger and better levels. How do you even begin though? What does it mean to take a talent-centric approach to make more future-proof HR decisions? How can we become more inclusive and create more equitable opportunities in our current processes?

Join Dr. Kristal Walker, Vice President of Employee Wellbeing at Sweetwater, as she discusses using cultural competence in addition to your normal competency models to create talent-centric strategies.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • A perspective of a traditional organizational landscape in relation to culture and diversity
  • A better understanding of the framework to achieving cultural competency
  • A modified competency-based approach to creating an inclusive pipeline of qualified talent at every level of your organization
  • The benefits of implementing cultural competency-based models with talent management, job models, and successions

This is a session you won't want to miss!

May 25, 2021 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: