With various social disruptions affecting the day-to-day lives of team members, employees need sustainable workplaces that foster healthy mental well-being. Employers have responded positively with initiatives like mental health days, four-day workweeks, and enhanced counseling benefits or apps.

While these are all excellent starting points, there is still much more that can be done to hold organizations accountable for creating psychologically safe workplaces. It is not enough to provide the most recent apps or to pepper euphemisms like "well-being" or "DEI" into your job ads or website. Employers must link what they say to what they do.

In this webinar Tracie Sponenberg, Chief People Officer, and Melissa Doman, Organizational Psychologist & Mental Health at Work Specialist, will teach you:

  • Strategies to promote employee well-being
  • Wellness accountability
  • Guidelines for fostering psychological safety at work
  • How employee wellness, mental health, and DEI collaborate to foster a culture of belonging

October 13th, 2022 at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm BST

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM. All live attendees will receive the SHRM Activity ID to put toward their recertification.

The use of this official seal confirms that this Activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Sponsored by: