Inclusive hiring minimizes bias and creates an equitable application, interview, selection, and offer process for candidates from all backgrounds. Building guidelines, policies, and training for inclusive hiring practices that align with your organization’s vision, mission, and goals of Diversity Equity, Inclusion, and Justice will allow you to cast a wide net in attracting the best talent.

You will leave this session with the tools and guidance necessary to take your diversity and inclusion talent acquisition process to the next level. Assess your next steps and build a process allowing you to not just have diverse candidates in your pipeline, but to select the diamond in that mine of qualified candidates, increasing your organization's overall productivity, profitability, and business results.

In this session, we will discuss:

  • The importance of collaboration between Human Resources and Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice
  • The Missed Opportunity
  • Hiring for diversity or hiring for inclusion? What’s the difference?
  • Benefits of inclusive hiring
  • Processes and practices for inclusive hiring, and what to do once you have identified your diverse talent pool

December 14th, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Sponsored by: