Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) are terms used more commonly now than ever. That said, not everyone repeating these terms is consciously implementing behaviors to promote more diverse, equitable, and inclusive environments for all.

When we think of DEI, we often think of race and ethnicity. But the real DEI work happens when we also consider aspects like spiritual beliefs, age, gender and gender identity, abilities, and the very personal aspect of acknowledging customs, traditions, and holidays that are important in work environments.

In this webinar, Dr. Damary Bonilla-Rodriguez will highlight the importance of:

  • Practical and mindful strategies when addressing diversity in the workplace
  • Being knowledgeable about customs, traditions, and holidays
  • Viewing DEI through a broader lens

November 30th, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Sponsored by: